Staff Team and Trustees

Staff Team

_MG_5746

Sophie Barnes – LGBTQ Engagement Officer – Health and Inclusion Project
sophie.barnes@switchboard.org.uk
Pronouns - She/Her/Hers

helen

Helen Bashford – Development Worker – Older LGBTQ Project
helen.bashford@switchboard.org.uk
Pronouns - She/Her/Hers

Chris

Chris Brown - LGBTQ Development Officer
chris.brown@switchboard.org.uk
Pronouns - She/Her/Hers

_MG_6262

Grace Cummings - Trans Engagement Officer
grace.cummings@switchboard.org.uk
Pronouns - They/Them/Theirs

 

jackie

Jackie Engelberg - Grief Encounters Development Worker
jackie.engelberg@switchboard.org.uk
Pronouns - She/Her/Hers

IMG_7683

Sarah-Kye Faulkner – LGBTQ Disabilities Worker
sarahkye.faulkner@switchboard.org.uk
Pronouns - They/Them/Theirs or She/Her/Hers

_MG_6268

Rory Finn - Trans Link Coordinator
rory.finn@switchboard.org.uk

_MG_5764crop

Scarlett Langdon – Communications and Engagement Officer
scarlett.langdon@switchboard.org.uk
Pronouns - She/Her/Hers

Lyndsay Photo 03

Lyndsay Macadam - Chief Executive Officer
lyndsay.macadam@switchboard.org.uk
Pronouns - They/Them/Theirs or She/Her/Hers

clare

Clare Plumley - Rainbow Cafe Development Worker
rainbow.cafe@switchboard.org.uk
Pronouns - She/Her/Hers

lesley

Lesley Whittal – Finance & Administration Officer
lesley.whittal@switchboard.org.uk
Pronouns - She/Her/Hers

_MG_5756

Ruairi White - Volunteer Coordinator
ruairi.white@switchboard.org.uk
Pronouns - They/Them/Theirs

Trustees

rupert

Rupert Abbott
He/Him

Rupert is a lawyer who designs and develops human rights inititives and organisations. He co-founded the human rights experts’ hub RightsStart, and has over a decade of experience working in the field of human rights, including with Amnesty International and the United Nations.

Brighton-born Rupert joined Switchboard as a Trustee after moving back to the UK, following several years working overseas. In addition to carrying out general Board responsibilities, Rupert sits on the strategy sub-committee. He wants to help make his home city the best place anywhere to be LGBTQ.

kim

Kim Brown
She/Her

Kim is an operational manager at the Pensions Regulator. She co-chairs her company’s LGBT network and works with other organisations across the financial sector regulators to improve the inclusion of LGBT staff.

She is experienced at transformational change, organisational design and strategy development and is interested in data analysis and brand identity. This is her first trustee role and she is keen to support Switchboard in determining where best to focus its efforts in order to provide maximum support to the LGBT community.

Kim lives in Brighton with her wife and is excited to join Switchboard; to increase her understanding of the challenges faced by small charities, to share her experience and to support Switchboard in reaching its goals.

thomas

Thomas Davies
He/Him

Thomas Davies is an experienced digital communications professional who has worked in the local government and third sectors.

Thomas joined the Switchboard to make a difference in his local community and support and improve the valuable services we offer to the LGBTQ community.

Outside of work, Thomas enjoys various sports and loves to explore the city of Brighton & Hove.

dawn

Dawn Draper – Chair
She/Her

Dawn worked for national Citizens Advice for over 14 years as a senior manager providing support to the bureau network including Trustee Boards and senior management, covering issues from governance to change management and everything between. She was also the Co-Chair of Citizens Advices self-organised National Network LGBT group for many years.

Dawn has experience of being a volunteer in a number of roles; as volunteer advisor and supervisor at Citizens Advice, telephone advisor Domestic Violence helpline and volunteer and founder of Kent Lesbian Line.

She moved to Brighton 14 years ago and joined Switchboard in 2016 to support its ongoing work. Interests include arts and culture, keeping fit and reading.